a little c

because I refuse to give it a big one

29.11.10

Posted by wendy on 2010/11/29

Some days are better than others.  I’m going to mark today down in the “pretty good” category.  I made some headway on my resume,  I’ve submitted for a few jobs–I mean, nothing may come of it, but it really FEELS like I did something positive. I haven’t felt that for a while–the loss of control has, in many ways, been the worst part of this for me.  I can’t control my body, I can’t control my job.  bah.

I’ve downloaded some of my favorite yoga tracks, and I’m going through the routines I remember from Bodyflow here in the living room.  I was walking into the kitchen earlier today and I felt that familiar hardness in my legs–when the muscle has been blasted and it’s not SORE, exactly–just..hard.  Strong.  It makes me feel strong.  I really like that feeling.  Since I’ve frozen my gym membership, I’ve been missing the way working out made me feel physically.  Everything has been so alien to me, it was fantastic to FEEL something familiar.

I so hope there are a few more days like this ahead of me.

Leave a Reply

 
