a little c

because I refuse to give it a big one

20.12.10

Posted by wendy on 2010/12/20

You do think about leaving a mark on occasion.  I made a video over at pummelvision today, and it was this flashback of my life, and I could SEE things.  I saw me.  I saw happiness and heartbreak and anger, and then, around the 2-years ago mark…I saw more changes.  Happiness again, but more than that.  Confidence and a glow that I think really comes with knowing what you want.  Where you want to be.   I saw a  little snippet of my life and I liked what I saw.  There are bits missing from that, and I think that one day, I’d like to make another one–with a more complete picture.  Because my life has changed so much in the last few years.   There are changes coming up that I’m not looking forward to–but, today is a day that I feel so strong about facing it.

I’m frustrated because I can’t do my girly rituals right now.  I want to shave my legs and get busy with my loofah cause I LIKE to be smooth, dammit.   M and I had a conversation about him shaving my legs for me if he was here, and he’s so cute, because he said he draws the line at my armpits, but you know…I actually kind of think that he loves me enough that if I needed it–he would help.  I have a tremendous amount of faith in this man.  I don’t think he realizes just how fantastic he is.  He takes care of me in so many ways, and he’s 4000 miles away.  It’s like he knows what I need before I need it.    I love him.

Leave a Reply

 
