a little c

because I refuse to give it a big one

31.12.10

Posted by wendy on 2010/12/31

 

I meant to embed this when I made it, and I forgot.  Done now.

I did 5 minutes on my elliptical and then a set of lunges today.  I feel so weak right now.  But, I know if I work at it every day, I’ll be back where I was in no time.  My body will remember.  And, I need to be strong.  I had a reminder of that today–I have a slight cold, so I got some tussin at the drug store.  I took the 2 teaspoon  dose and was immediately sick in the bathroom.  It was instantaneous, which I’ve never had happen before.  It reminded me that I HATE throwing up (hell, it’s why I rarely drink in excess), and that reminded me that there could possibly be a lot of that happening next year.   So, I need to be strong.

I think my family equates that with weight–I’ve never had so much encouragement to eat in my life.  But, I don’t need to gain weight, I just need to stay where I am and keeping working out.  I know I complain a lot, but I know I’ll be fine.  2011 is going to bring a lot of bad things, but I know in my heart that it’s also going to bring so many wonderful things my way.  Cancer cannot stop that.

Leave a Reply

 
