a little c

because I refuse to give it a big one

Snow Day

Posted by wendy on 2011/01/10

So, we had 8 inches of snow dumped on us last night, and that’s…I don’t know.  It’s going to throw off all of my tests by at least a week.  I have to call my oncologist’s office this morning (if anyone is even there) and try to reschedule my MUGA scan, which was scheduled for today, the thing is, the next two weeks were this delicate balance of tests that would have culminated in a final visit to Dr. L to get my results on the 19th and plot my chemo course.  I have to have 48 hours between each test, and just missing this one is going to throw off Thursdays bone scan and my port insertion, which throws off the PET Scan next Tuesday, which means, no results next Wednesday.

The part of me that wants to keep her head in the sand a bit longer is relieved.  The practical side of me thinks…ooo, you know, the practical side of me is taking a snow day, I think.

Leave a Reply

 
