a little c

because I refuse to give it a big one

Glitterati

Posted by wendy on 2011/03/29

Shiny!

I look so serious.  But, then again, bedazzling one’s head is pretty serious business, I should think.

The bone pain has lessened considerably, therefore my love affair with Taxol continues.  Because I really am loving this no-nausea deal.   M and I are sneakily plotting and planning a trip in between Taxol treatments–because if this keeps up, I think a wee bit of travel might do me some good.  I’ve always believed that my convalescence should totally have been in England, dammit.  We shall see.  I’ve also got to work in a trip to Michigan to see my family there, as well.  ooo..dig me and my inability to sit still!  People to see, places to do.  I am a busy woman and cancer needs to step back and realize I simply do not have time for it anymore.  Oh wait, it doesn’t work that way, does it?  pfft.

36 days til chemo is over.  Then, I get to play with the radiologists! eeeeeee!  Gosh my summer is going to be chock full o’ fun!  😉

 

4 Responses to “Glitterati”

  1. OMG where the hell were you when i was bald and all portish and stuff?

    This is huge wendy, seriously, you need to think about this port chamo/bald head bedazzle as a business…

    Lauren

  2. wendy said

    I like the idea of that–chemoflage body jewelry! It was one of the first things I thought of when I realized I was for real going to lose my hair. I was all “ooo…I’ll dip my head in glitter and just bedazzle the HELL out of it!” I wish they’d let me hold seminars down at Hobby Lobby in the sparkles section.

    Also. Girl. We’d have rocked everyone’s woooorld with our bedazzled heads out on the town. 😉

  3. wendy said

    I totally checked–I can’t believe chemoflage.com is already taken! For a good cause, though, so I can’t be bitter. hee. I need to get on it, though.

Leave a Reply

 
