a little c

because I refuse to give it a big one

Oh. Seriously.

Posted by wendy on 2011/04/01

You know, there are so few upsides to the entire chemo thing.  Of course, one of the biggest downsides is that you lose your hair.  Now, I would venture to say that an upside of losing your hair is that you tend to lose ALL of your hair.  ALL. OF. IT.    I haven’t had to shave my armpits since, oh…January?  I can’t remember.  And, there was this glorious period in which shaving my legs was a distant memory as well.

HOWEVER.  In the past 2 weeks,  shaving my legs has once again become a daily chore.  To which, I say….”Really, Universe?  REALLY?!  Of all of the hair on my body to start growing back like gangbusters–it had to be on my LEGS?”.  Yeesh.   I mean, I was  actually ENJOYING that bit.  I know life isn’t fair and all that, but it really does feel SUPER UNFAIR that my legs have more hair on them than my head.

My eyebrows are still hanging on for dear life, and for that, I am completely grateful.

Whilst–I do love that word. “Whilst”.  Whilst whilst whilst.  Well, not so much now, because I just used it too much and it doesn’t feel like a word anymore.  Like pants.  Pants pants pants pant….wait.   What was I talking about?  Oh yes!  Whilst I am on a whinging kick, can I just say that I’m super upset that it’s freezing cold outside and I cannot take my cutely bedazzled and sparkly head out in public?

More sparkles. I feel like this would totally be appropriate for both ballet and beach.

 

6 Responses to “Oh. Seriously.”

  1. Cindy said

    you are amazing! and I only shave my legs when I have to go visit Dave 🙂 the perks to those long distance relationships!

  2. Ginger said

    Now’s your chance to start up with the Braun epilator. Done diligently (at first), it means those suckers won’t come back all at once and then all you need is a weekly, painless, once-over. I haven’t shaved my legs in three years. Seriously, it doesn’t hurt if you keep up with it. Unlike that damned Epilady from the 80’s. Remember that thing? That was some serious pain. Like getting your arm hair caught in the screen door spring when you were 10.

    And at least you’re not sprouting chin hairs. Oh my hell what is that all about? I wonder if I Beadazzled my chin, would that hide them?

  3. wendy said

    LDR’s CAN be totally perky if you’re not feeling up to a razor. hehehehe.

    OMG, Ginger–I remember the epilady! aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! I think that’s why I’ve never looked at any of the new ones. I totally should try that now, though–I so loved not shaving. sigh..

  4. I think you’re beautiful and these pics are amazing! I hate shaving my legs only when i have to lol

  5. wendy said

    Thank you! hahaha–I hate shaving mine, too. Not shaving them was one of the few bits I was enjoying about my alopecia.

  6. Truly wish you the best of health and happiness. And thanks for sharing this with us.

Leave a Reply

 
