a little c

because I refuse to give it a big one

Booya!

Posted by wendy on 2011/09/26

I am actually working on a post right now, but nothing is flowing and coming out the way I want it to, and seriously, I need to get something up here to mark what was a pretty landmark event for me:  The port is out!  Out, I say!

I feel like I should be writing something poetic about this, but I can’t really form the words.  I know that my dance with cancer isn’t OVER, but this week it feels like I managed to score an extra point last Friday.  I need to find a small time capsule or heck–some sturdy Tupperware, because we will be having a burial at sea for my Frenemy, The Port.

So yeah–October is coming up, my cancerversary is coming up, my birthday is coming up, a new COBRA payment is coming up, the boobiethon is coming up—and I have a lot of feelings about stuff that I should be getting out (like lancing a boil), but for now, today….I’ll just be super happy that when I touch my neck, there’s no tubes or knobs poking back.  Life can be difficult, but it is mostly very good.

Oh yeah.

3 Responses to “Booya!”

  1. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. wendy said

    IKNOWRIGHT?!!!

  3. Cindy/Beth said

    awesomesauce!

Leave a Reply

 
