a little c

because I refuse to give it a big one

Newlywed.

Posted by wendy on 2012/08/03

I am totally married now!  It’s remarkably like being single at the moment, because two days after the wedding, I said goodbye to my husband at the airport and he’s back in England and I’m still  here in the states.  We have a new countdown now–the countdown until my Visa is approved and I get to join him.  Sadly, we have no idea what the countdown actually IS–we’re hoping for a few weeks, but it can take as long as 90 days.  gah.

The wedding was a blur–there were so many amazing and wonderful people there with us, and I feel like I didn’t get the time to really sit and connect and tell them what it meant to me that they came.  I think that’s the du jour for wedding couples, though.  We realized fairly early on that our actual wedding was only about 25% about us–it’s mostly about other people.  The people who love you, the people you love.  And, we were surrounded by them that day.  The only thing missing was my own mother and youngest sister.  Mom has been having some health issues, and couldn’t travel, so my youngest sister stayed behind to keep her company.  Had they been there, the day would have been completely perfect.  But, even so, it was pretty magical.

I’m sure you guys are all “WHATEVER WHERE ARE THE PICTURES??”, and I shall not disappoint.  We were the most well documented wedding in the history of ever–between my photographer friends, and the two amazing men who were the official photographers (Steven Miljavac of Prime Exposure Photography and Victor Koos of  VK3Photographix, I don’t think a single moment was missed.  Which is a good thing, because if anyone asked for a play by play of the day, I’d be pretty useless.  It was a blur of wonderful things and people.  (Yeah, yeah–y’all don’t care about my rambling–how about I just hush up and share some pictures and video?)

Our video is choppy–the camera kept cutting off–but, I thought I’d share my favorite moment:  Mark and his girls walking out:

And, Aaron (and Pip!) walking me out:

Pictures?  You want pictures?  They’re all over Facebook, it’s ridiculous–but you can view the official albums here and here.

And, now I’m going to go back to waiting for my Visa to come through.

*drummy fingers*

7 Responses to “Newlywed.”

  1. Congratulations!

  2. Okay, so these were the most charming wedding videos (omg Mark and the girls! You and Aaron! Your dress (AND SHOES)!) I am happy for you all over again every time I see more pictures of your wedding or read something about your marriage and impending move to be with your husband. So much awesome, and no one more deserving im(ns)ho.

  3. Renn said

    Congrats, congrats, a million congrats!! Such a joyful blog post! I am SO happy for you!!!!!
    xoxo
    -Renn
    PS Love the red!

  4. […] started because I follow “a little c” and was looking at her wedding post and photos last week. But then I saw her blogroll and thought I’d go off on a […]

  5. Well, I hope you don’t have to “stay single” for too long. Hopefully the process won’t take 90 days. As you might remember, my daughter was married earlier this summer, so it was fun to see another outdoor wedding. Thanks for sharing the great videos. Congratulations! I’m very happy for you. And I hope your mom is doing okay.

  6. The Accidental Amazon said

    Dahling, dahling!! I’ve been in hiding from Pinktober & the blogosphere, so I am finally starting to catch up. And what a lovely thing to start with!! So, are you together now? All properly Visa’d?? Love the red petticoat. I’m so happy for you, girlfriend! Big squishy hugs.

Leave a comment